Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got a eg with a K20A2 running on stock ecu for now. I got a zex dry 50 shot nitrous set up basically for free. But I got to looking and the only kit zex offers for a rsx-s is their wet kit, and the dry to wet conversion kit is like $300, which I am not trying to part with! From what I understand the dry kit uses a vacumn line off the manifol that goes into the "control box" then comes out and connects to the vacumn line on the stock Fuel pressure regulator. I'm guessing the box simlply raises the fuel pressure to richen the a/f ratio. The question I have is could I just connect the vacumn line coming out the control box to the Aeromotive FPR I am using. It has a vacumn/boost reference of 1:1. And then that should work like on a normal B series engine setup. Like said I am running on the stock ecu for now and have no way of tuning it, but I am a tech at Honda and have hds software on my lap top so I can at least check to see how it is running:up:! Is this even worth doing? Will I see anything great from a 50 shot or will I probably just do harm to my engine?

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
I wouldn't trust the box to control the fuel. There is a way to convert it for less than $300. I would say maybe $120-$150 bucks at most.

Solenoid
Wet Fogger
-3 Braider line
-3 to 1/8th npt fitting
Brass T
and some other misc.

Take apart the Purple Box and run the same positive and negative from the nitrous solenoid to the new solenoid so that it activates your nitrous and fuel at the same time.

Done, wet kit.

·
Registered
327 Posts
With an EG u should have kpro.... so just use the dry kit, dont hook up the vacum line and tune it on the dyno. The kpro can supply the extra fuel u need

·
Registered
1,711 Posts
that's if his injector are not maxed out.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #5