Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
643 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off i well start by saying its a stock bottom end. k20a2 Going to get ar crew header with full 3in, 70m thr. What i need to know is can i use stage three cams with springs and retainers? Or is stage two the highest i should go. How high can i bring the rpms safely. Also what is a better ems to go with, the hondata or the aem? The shop that i go to told me there more into using the aem ems. Im new to the k series motor and said to say i think the shop has not much time dealing with this motor to. Any help would be nice.

·
Premium Member
44,697 Posts
First off i well start by saying its a stock bottom end. k20a2 Going to get ar crew header with full 3in, 70m thr. What i need to know is can i use stage three cams with springs and retainers? Or is stage two the highest i should go. How high can i bring the rpms safely. Also what is a better ems to go with, the hondata or the aem? The shop that i go to told me there more into using the aem ems. Im new to the k series motor and said to say i think the shop has not much time dealing with this motor to. Any help would be nice.
If the shop is familiar with AEM and not Hondata, get the AEM.
Tuning the K20 is different than a motor that has a static cam lobe seperation.

·
Registered
2,736 Posts