Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If I were to build a monster all-motor setup and remain semi-daily driveable, what size ITBs should I go with? 48mm? 52mm? I'm still learning the basics of ITBs so help out! :D

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
TeamPacman said:
52mm is fine..48's are toooo small..
what do you think about 54mm?

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
How much did you guys pay for your ITB setups?

$2500 ?

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
damn I'm gonna have to start a group buy of my own... :rolleyes:

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
I am actually looking in to getting the Hayward performance setup. i want to be able to run my P/S with the ITB's. They said you can with the Hayward setup...

they might fit under the hood as well... I know they were made to fit under the RSX hood :D

·
Registered
191 Posts
if you have an eg you will have to dent the inner webbing of the hood frame to fit them. not bad though..

·
GoldStar
2,657 Posts
itbs are the way to go. i never thought of calling the company to see if they had any gb specials. that's really coo non vetc.

hey jon v if you do call hayward. let me know how it turns out.

man all this itb talk is making me hungry.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
jon v said:
I am actually looking in to getting the Hayward performance setup. i want to be able to run my P/S with the ITB's. They said you can with the Hayward setup...

they might fit under the hood as well... I know they were made to fit under the RSX hood :D
werd, I'm wanting the Haywards over the TWMs, may lose a few hp but at least I won't have to cut the hood and lose P/S :D

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
98specR said:
itbs are the way to go. i never thought of calling the company to see if they had any gb specials. that's really coo non vetc.

hey jon v if you do call hayward. let me know how it turns out.

man all this itb talk is making me hungry.