Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been researching and am very interested in the PIC coilovers. On the website I was looking at them on it gives 3 optional spring rates, Im not sure if you can have custom. But when it comes to all that I'm a total noob. I read on honda-tech that a good dd set of rates was the middle option or the 10kf 8kr. Now the streets are no where close to perfect and I want to have a comfortable ride. The car is a dd and will see a little bit of autocross but thats it, some of your guy's input would be greatly appreciated

-Max

·
one
1,489 Posts
I have been researching and am very interested in the PIC coilovers. On the website I was looking at them on it gives 3 optional spring rates, Im not sure if you can have custom. But when it comes to all that I'm a total noob. I read on honda-tech that a good dd set of rates was the middle option or the 10kf 8kr. Now the streets are no where close to perfect and I want to have a comfortable ride. The car is a dd and will see a little bit of autocross but thats it, some of your guy's input would be greatly appreciated

-Max
You can have a custom spring rate with PIC if you request it. I have a 12k/10k PIC setup, and I personally wouldn't recommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable street ride. My best advice to you would be to e-mail them, Al and his partner are very friendly and will take their time helping you decide.

·
Registered
389 Posts
I got the 12k 10k aswell. Almost not streetable. It works good for drag and the twisty's though. They are super cool people. They will wrok with you!!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks to everyone for your input, I think Im sold on the PIC's now, just have to wait for X-mas break :cry:

But just another question, it doesnt cost more for custom rates does it? I think I saw them fir $835... If it is more how much more is it?

-Max

·
Registered
3,316 Posts