Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
457 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How ya doin, I am currently on ClubRSX as well, under same screenname. I am a noob to this stuff, though done mroe than most anyone in Arkansas(meaning I funded and was side by side the builder the entire time learning). My old setup, I was gonna put nitrous on, but a spun bearing caused me to sell the kit to pay for repairs, while at it I managed to convince wife that the cams were bad, so were valve train, needed a new clutch and flywheel, etc, lol. I ran the car for 17K miles with that setup, got ripped off with a set of FI cams rather than stage2 NA cams, but car did alright considering all the issues I had with it.

The rebirth... The car is currently getting rebuilt, first builder screwed the new setup up, by lining up the rings on my pistons I got, so I am getting my new sponsor to fix the issue and add more goodies. We are running Wiscoe 11.7:1 pistons that are ceramic coated on top for .003" extra layer, thin headgasket, flatface valves, and stage 2 headwork, as well as stage 3 Brian Crower cams. I am installing stock flywheel back in cause all I do is drag it, and the 7lb one was too light.

This is just an info on my 2003 RSX-S, I am from Beebe Arkansas, 24, been into racing every since I got the car in 05, I have only put 18K miles on the car since owning it, I bought it with a spun bearing and stupid me didnt know, I didnt know anything bout cars til now, still dont though.