Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well i plan to start a EK Hatch build here within the next few week, alrdy have a bit of $$ and alrdy got the ek hatch. Just got to figure out what exactly i'm going to do , im rather new to the building and planning part of this but thats why im here =) for some of u Pro's to help this noob in some Theories about what i should do.

Okay so heres the plan i want to build a K20 or a k24/20 on boost or bottle either witch way im trying to get it to run as fast as it can but while staying a DD , kinda a contradiction i know but its kinda what i have in mind for now , least till i build an all Strip car in a year or so.

So pretty much im asking for any help building spec or anything in general u guys think might be pretty nasty. as far as anything im starting with i have $$ im leaving the floor open to what u guys think is best figure i might as well have a full plan b4 i buy stuff b4 i just dive head long into it . so thats y im asking for help :) Any and all help is appreciated.

·
Registered
1,965 Posts
Welcome man. I suggest you be a little more detailed as to what you want to do. It's a very general and broad question. Like for example, how much power you want to make and torque. Don't forget man, you said for it to be a daily. So you don't want nothing that's uncomfortable. You want a build that's very reliable. So nothing to extreme.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
as far as HP and torque im looking for as much as i can , as far as comfort not over woried about it it will be a daily driver but its my second Car not like i have to worry bout my GF complaining bout the ride , yes i want it to be decent but i dont want to be to slow.