Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I did not want to start a new thread,but, my posts just keep getting erased. I'm a newb to engine swaps and planning to get rid of my EP and buy an EG.
All I need is complete engine swap and Install kit to have my car ready for track/daily driving?
What kind of axles come in the kit? Rsx or Gsr?
Will I have to buy an aftermarket radiator?
Will I be able to have A/C?
Any more modifications needed?
Any trouble you guys run into?
About how much does the install cost? How much do you guys charge?
How competent do you need to be to do the install? I live in Alabama and most people around here don't even know what a K-series is.
I need to know every small bit of info needed to perform the swap. If everything goes as planned I will be doing it this summer.
Sorry for so many questions, but, I can't afford to fck up.
And I have searched around but could not get enough info.

·
Registered
59 Posts
ZetaRacer said:
Ok, I did not want to start a new thread,but, my posts just keep getting erased. I'm a newb to engine swaps and planning to get rid of my EP and buy an EG.
All I need is complete engine swap and Install kit to have my car ready for track/daily driving?
What kind of axles come in the kit? Rsx or Gsr?
Will I have to buy an aftermarket radiator?
Will I be able to have A/C?
Any more modifications needed?
Any trouble you guys run into?
About how much does the install cost? How much do you guys charge?
How competent do you need to be to do the install? I live in Alabama and most people around here don't even know what a K-series is.
I need to know every small bit of info needed to perform the swap. If everything goes as planned I will be doing it this summer.
Sorry for so many questions, but, I can't afford to fck up.
And I have searched around but could not get enough info.
Wassup bro...

check this out
http://www.k20a.org/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=159