Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can someone please recommend a ktuner tuner who could help me get an in-ecu chip installed in a 2005 accord 2.4 ECU I supply to run a k24a2 swap into a 7th gen accord sedan.

I want to do it myself but don't want to screw up so I would like to hire a tuner who could work with me over a remote session on a computer hooked up to the car to get things dialed in after the swap.

Thanks all.

· Registered
2005 Honda Element AWD
70 Posts
you will need to become a Ktuner end user first to be able to remote tune. You will need to pull the ECU and have it modified or order replacement ECU directly from Ktuner.

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Understood thank you. I have found a ktuner dealer for the ECU install.

I am still looking to hire a tuner to work with me on a phone call and go-to meeting to get the car dialed in remotely.

I am an IT professional so I can make the remote access to a laptop plugged into my cars modded ECU easy. In fact, I should be able to drive on the highway using a cellphone hotspotting. Should give us a vey nice real world dyno to test with. Kinda looking forward to this part tbh.

· Registered
2005 Honda Element AWD
70 Posts
Understood thank you. I have found a ktuner dealer for the ECU install.

I am still looking to hire a tuner to work with me on a phone call and go-to meeting to get the car dialed in remotely.

I am an IT professional so I can make the remote access to a laptop plugged into my cars modded ECU easy. In fact, I should be able to drive on the highway using a cellphone hotspotting. Should give us a very nice real-world dyno to test with. Kinda looking forward to this part tbh.