Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4,370 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a undergrad civil/ masters structural myself... who's studying, or completed Undergraduate or Master's level in Mechanical Engineering?

I'm working on a masters level end of semester project "Counteracting Lateral Sway in Pre-Stressed Asymetrical Beam" - i'm gonna make a finite element model of a big beam basically, with pre-stressed tendons to counter act lateral sway under load... well anyway.... it got me thinking.

Maybe mechanical students do little projects from time to time on whatever. I'm curious what kinda work you guys do. I got a pretty good idea of early level undergrad work.

What kind of upper level stuff you guys working on? :up::up:

·
Registered
4,370 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
How about aerospace? A friend of mine actually went to get his masters in "race car" engineering over in England... how bad-ass would that be?

·
Registered
316 Posts
How about aerospace? A friend of mine actually went to get his masters in "race car" engineering over in England... how bad-ass would that be?

This is interesting.

I have a long way to go until I finish my B.S. in mechanical engineering but I am on my way.. This thread should be interesting.

·
F1 Junky
2,017 Posts
Any internships open at Mclaren or Williams? :silly:

·
Registered
148 Posts
Whats going on im actually pursuing my mechanical engineering degree at manhattan college...it's almost identical class for class to the degree Jeff Evans earned at Lafayette College. I want to specialize in Turbo Machinery and Mechatronics...mechatronics is the realtionship between mechanical and electrical systems...one day i hope to be a quarter of a tuner Jeff Evans is i found internships with AEM and Hondata soo hopefully something can jumpoff

·
Registered
709 Posts