Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to swap my beat k20a3 out for a K24a2 tsx motor. Obviously I know I need the motor. What else exactly would I need to do this swap? Can I use my stock Ep3 engine harness and a stock tsx ecu? Im keeping my 5 speed trans as I have plans to boost it later down the road. If anyone knows a link to a walk through of this swap please let me have it lol. Im stumped. Im new to K series but not hondas in general.

·
Registered
83 Posts
i think there's a guide on this but you don't need really anything just the motor and the crv side mount everything else swap's over make sure you don't break any sensors while pulling the motor out you have to change some of those too and tsx ecu wont work you have to kpro!! no joke i got the same setup you plan on doing in yours trust me you'll like it but thats about it

·
Registered
134 Posts
I want to swap my beat k20a3 out for a K24a2 tsx motor. Obviously I know I need the motor. What else exactly would I need to do this swap? Can I use my stock Ep3 engine harness and a stock tsx ecu? Im keeping my 5 speed trans as I have plans to boost it later down the road. If anyone knows a link to a walk through of this swap please let me have it lol. Im stumped. Im new to K series but not hondas in general.
K-pro to start. Avoid any hassle trying other ecu's with harnesses

Ep3 harness will work

Swap out crank sensor and knock sensor with the Ep3 ones. (Crank sensor will not read properly, knock sensor will not fit in Ep3 connector on harness)

What intake? Ep3 intake and coolant port with idle assist come as a 2 piece set-up, the K24a2 TSX intake has both as a 1 piece and modding the Ep3 set-up to work, well, it doesn't. RBC mani will bolt right up. Hasport also makes an adapter plate incorporating the coolant port (this is what I used for my Ep3 spec JRSC manifold)