Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
planning a k swap this spring, but dont know which motor to buy.
im only planning to spend around 6 g's or so for everything. which motor swap would be the best for me money and power wise.
thanks

·
Premium Member
4,257 Posts
Did anyone ever come out with a mount kit that allows you to use the k24a2 transmission? A $6k budget will make the swap very difficult regardless of which swap you do. Take some time and come up with a pricelist so that you can know what to expect.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yea my goals are to have a high 12sec daily drive car. for the swap besides the motor what else would i need to get? im a newbie..:wow:
thanks

·
Went to the Dark Side
5,173 Posts
well that dpends on what chassis you have for the swap

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i'll be a 94 civic 4dr, yes ill be a tab bit heavier but im hoping with i/h/e and kpro ill reach my goal, again i'll be my daily driven car. im leaning towards the k24a2 cause of the Torque but i want a high reving car. again im pretty much a newbie. :D

·
Registered
674 Posts
i'll be a 94 civic 4dr, yes ill be a tab bit heavier but im hoping with i/h/e and kpro ill reach my goal, again i'll be my daily driven car. im leaning towards the k24a2 cause of the Torque but i want a high reving car. again im pretty much a newbie. :D
People look for a high revving engine, but they should look for an engine that produces power at the range that it will be used, a K24a2 in stock trim, will only produce power from what I have seen to 7500 to 7600 rpm and that it's very good, if you mod the Intake Cam gear, and install a K20a2 oil pump you can rev it around 8100 to 8200 and you will produce power until about 7900 rpm, which it's very good.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #10