Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm getting a k20a-r and i want to add a supercharger but the engine is stock. problem is i am a noob and i don't know where to start i know i should build up the block first- but good work is hard to find. i was thinking pistons??? cams ?? fuel injectors, rails and pump??? any help would be great i want max potential my friend has a b16 with turbo and i wanna smoke it. so with this built setup can any body list what i would need? plus any hp rating i would love. i know its 220 stock and i have heard of 12sec 1/4 mi. times are possible stock. also what kind of sc i was thinking a roots, not sur on what manufacture...thanks:silly:

·
Registered
962 Posts
i'm getting a k20a-r and i want to add a supercharger but the engine is stock. problem is i am a noob and i don't know where to start i know i should build up the block first- but good work is hard to find. i was thinking pistons??? cams ?? fuel injectors, rails and pump??? any help would be great i want max potential my friend has a b16 with turbo and i wanna smoke it. so with this built setup can any body list what i would need? plus any hp rating i would love. i know its 220 stock and i have heard of 12sec 1/4 mi. times are possible stock. also what kind of sc i was thinking a roots, not sur on what manufacture...thanks:silly:
that car will not run a 12 sec 1/4 stock. I know the RSX with the k20a2 is a mid 14sec car with only 20whp less, 20whp will not shave off over 2 seconds.

You can straight bolt a supercharger to the k20a without a problem. Only thing is your compression is high so you are going to have to retard ignition to run it. A good tune is going to be required even more so than if it were a stock k20a2.