Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 327 Posts

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Here we go guys this will be my first “official” build thread. I’ve Been working with my personal Honda’s for close to 10 years and have put together my fair share with help from friends and local shops. This will only be my second ground up k series build and I’m hoping to stay within a reasonable budget and end up with a result I’m happy with. I just removed the 82x89 sleeved B18c from the bay and getting it ready to go to a new home in my buddies race car and have been gathering parts for the k swap slowly but surely although that did include being sold a bad z1 shortblock 😡. All is well that ends well. On to the parts !

Parts list on the shell :
96 civic HX
Tein super street 1 piece suspension
Truhart camber kits up front
Hardened steel rear camber kit
Spherical toe links
No name traction bar
Dc integra steering rack (not installed)
New tie rods ,
extended SRR ball joints
New Drilled and slotted rotors all around ,new calipers ,new pads oem spec with Infiniti m50 extended wheel studs (14.3 mm stud knurl fit my aftermarket hubs perfect)
Amazon rear lca with upgraded bushings and subframe brace.
probably a few more things I’m forgetting.

As far as k swap parts list I am this far currently -
-Stock Rbc with k2B plate and 70mm TB
-06 type s complete cylinder head with all matching internals
-02-04 6 speed type s gearbox (May swap the 4.7 FD in )
-AeroMotive FPR/Radium fuel rail with all necessary line and fittings to make the system
-oem shift box and cables in the mail
-nrg tech billet manual steering rack bracket