Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone,
I haven't been on for a while due to work and just being really busy but I figured I would tell about my car and whats going on with it. A little info about me, I am a technician at monro brake/tire. I go to college at Pennsylvania College of technology for Automotive, bachelors degree. I plan on buying a crashed 05-06 rsx type-s and using almost everything out of that and then selling the left over parts i don't need to make most of my money back. I also work 30 hours a week and have been slowly saving so it is not going to be an overnight project but I think it will be done within two years. I just want to throw some ideas out there and see how people react. I'm also going to try to make it a really money efficient build by using mostly lightly used parts instead of brand new it does save a lot of money and you still get the same product so why not. Ok well I have a 2001 Integra ls. It started as a b18b1 non vtec manual. I drove it for about 5 months and had a lot of fun with it but I hydrolocked the motor and instead of sticking with the b18 and everything else along with it I completely stripped it to the bare frame to redo every knick and cranny of the car. The shell had 140000 on it but it was a very clean car I took really good care of it. It was a lot cleaner then I thought it would be. So heres the build.

Motor
K20z1 (05-06 Rsx type S)
Skunk 2 Valves, Retainers, Springs
Skunk 2 Stage 2 Tuner cams
Skunk 2 Pro series cam gears
Blueprint, balance crank
11:8 CP pistons
Eagle H-beams

Suspension
Tien ss coilovers
ASR Rear swaybar brace combo 24mm
Type R front sway bar
Skunk 2 rear LCA
beaks lower tie bar
full race traction bar
password jdm strut bars
Custom roll cage
Skunk2 Camber kit
Energy suspension bushing kit

Brakes
Willwood 6 piston
custom lines
willwood 4 piston rear

Wheels
5zigen pro-c rims 17x8 (custom gold)
Tires???