Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any recommendations for an EG as far as track alignment? Suspension components that I have are: Front camber kit, rear arms, coilovers, and I will be running Hoosiers for track tires. Any help will be greatly appreciated. :dance:

·
Registered
251 Posts
When you say track, you mean drag race track, right?
Don't like drag but if you run about -2 deg camber you will be doing a lot better on a real track....you know the one where you can use a FWD car with push instead of wheel hop....anyway I have tein type flex with the pillow mounts and the rear arms. The front is set to -2 and the rear is set to -1....that's a road allinment.

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
If I run -2.5 in the front, what would be best for the rear? Also, any ideas on caster? (Sorry for the questions but I am new to the Honda world) :eek:

·
Registered
251 Posts
If I run -2.5 in the front, what would be best for the rear? Also, any ideas on caster? (Sorry for the questions but I am new to the Honda world) :eek:[/QUO
This works well on RSX's and S2ks Front Camber: -1.8 to -2.0Rear Camber: -2.8 to -3.0 Toe: 1/8 out in the front. I have never driven your car and you may have to change it a little but this should give you a good idea of where to start. Here's a really good site that I found with some information that will help you....Yeah it's for a neon but same applies since it's FWD. great read. http://www.turbomopar.com/handling.html

·
Registered
2,736 Posts