Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up bros, hope you're all having a tremendous Tuesday morning. I wanted to introduce myself and start with this thread that I will be updating frequently.

I just purchased a super clean example of a stock 95 Del Sol. I'm NOT looking to do a cheap budget build, I have the funds to hook this car up and make it perfect. I have no problem spending 20k on this build.

My goal is to track the machine. I want the best suspension for cornering possible, but I also want to avoid rice completely. Obviously I want to drop a k20 or k24 in it. I want to do all of this myself, I have no friends (forever alone) to help me with the build so I will be going it solo. This is my first time working on cars significantly, although I've done work on motorcycles and other things so I'm confident enough in my skills for this build.

What suspension do you suggest for my track build? Any tip, trick or youtube vid that will help is appreciated.

I expect to update this main post with pictures and updates so stay tuned:coffee:

·
Registered
163 Posts
Welcome.

I’d like to see where you end up with your Del Sol. I own a Del Sol as well, but he needs some TLC. He is mechanically sound, but the body and interior need massaging. Eh, it’s not what it looks like, it’s what it do.