Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased a 04 RSX S and want to go boost. I want to make a lot of power. Im having Benson sleeve my block and staying at 86mm bore. Im using 9:1 CP piston and Crower billet rods. Im going to use the Rev Hard kit unless you can recommend a better kit. Im new to the industry so your help would be greatly appreciated. What do I do as far as the fuel system fuel pump, regulator etc. Suspension? What do i do ???
All suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
54 Posts
Revhard turbo kits. they have there own specs with ther hondata reflash. people have been having great luck with this kit. We are a dealer for these kits check our sig :wink:

Stage 1 02+ Acura RSX Type S Turbo Kit
The 02+ Acura RSX Type S Turbo Kit is the second turbo kit developed by Rev Hard for the K-Series Honda Engine. The new Honda K-Series engine provides more horsepower than previous Honda engines of its size. The Acura RSX Type S Engine is a bigger motor and has more horsepower than the 02+ Honda Civic Si. The 02+ Acura RSX Type S Turbo Kit adds more horsepower to your RSX Type S while keeping drivability and reliability for every day use. The 02+ Acura RSX Type S Turbo Kit will be pending CARB Legality.

02+ Acura RSX Type S Turbo Kit consists of the following components:

--Rev Hard Cast Iron Manifold

--Rev Hard T3T4 Turbo

--Rev Hard Intercooler (27x6.5x3)

--35mm External Wastegate(7psi)

--Blow-Off Valve

--2.25" Aluminized Mandrel Bent Piping

--2.5" Downpipe

--"Flash" ECU program - raises rev limit

--Fuel Injectors and OBD1 Wiring clips

--Silicone Hoses and Clamps

--Steel braided -3 Oil feed line

--Oil Return Line

--Necessary Vacuum Lines

--Necessary Vacuum Tee's

--Necessary bolts and fasteners

Optional Upgrades: Filter and Intake Assembly, Preprogrammed Hondata K-Pro System

Part #: RHK-20KRSX1
Boost Level: 7psi
Horsepower/Torque: +75 / 215 ft/lbs