Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi ok let me start by saying i am fairly new to the kseries game although i have been on the site for ahwile and have been researching quite alot recently. I have been out of the honda game for a bit and im wanting to get back in with the car i always wanted and i finally have the money to do it so what i want is approximately 550-600whp on 93 pump gas with a/c somewhat of a daily driver/street car will not be taken to the track very often. So i know that kind of power can be done on stock blocks and whatnot but i really would just feel so much safer with a built set up. So heres the breakdown so far...
-sleeved/built k24 block (im thinkin ERL not sure as to go with superdeck or MID)
-p&p,ips cams,springs,retainers,valves,ported intake manifold ect.. mildly built k20 head (not sure who to go to)
-Wanting to use a gt40r not sure wheather i should go with 4088r or 4094r twin scroll or not/dual wastegated or single 60mm ect ect. im guessing it would take 25-30lbs to see the power i want to make.
- tranny set up im not really sure about as far what would be better a 6 speed or 5 speed.
-kpro
and all of this i will be putting in a dc2 chassis... Any information and suggestions will be appreciated very much thanks!!

·
Registered
390 Posts
The goal is 500-600whp is actually pretty easy, if you are planning on using it more for a street car. The hardest part will be getting the power to the ground (traction will be the big issue here.)

If you want the quickly spooling turbo for street setup like that I would use the classic gt35r.

For 500-600whp, a single walbro pump at its limit would work.
GT35r 25-30psi (would need race gas)
Even a simple piston/rod setup would do.

If you wanted 500whp on pump, your going to need a HUGE turbo. I vote just using methnol.

My car would actually do similar numbers if i pumped the boost up.