Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I just recently got into the Kseries scene and enjoy it very much. But im running into what can possible be very minor problems, but due to my lack of experience with the new platform, I find myself clueless. Here's what I'm dealing with. (a quick FYI, I bought this car from a Buddy of mines)

I own a 03 civic dx 4 door. here are the following mods that I know of
K20a2 complete swap on hasports, down to the harness and ecu.
Rsx dashboard,steering wheel, and seats.
05 front and rear conversion
5 lug conversion from an rsx type s
dc sport headers to a 2.5 inch piping to a 09 cvic si tip.
D2 suspension.

here are some of my issues. I repeat Im still learning about these newer civics and im completely new to the k series.

1. car when 1st bought had a cel for knock sensor and map sensor. I believe my friend told me that he messed up the original rsx map sensor and was using the old 03 civic map sensor as a temp. I quickly changed the knock sensor(wich for some reason had a base knock sensor and not a type s one) and replaced the map sensor for a new oem type s sensor. the CELs where gone, but I was still experience Bogging on full throttle. as soon a the car was cooled of, the cel went back on, this time for a map sensor.

Some symptoms i receive with performance are:
*bogging on full throttle until it hits higher rpms,(i will get exact bogging points as soon as i step out)
*If I turn on the car, and try to take off the second i turn it on, warm or cold, it feels like its going to die out, I have to wait about a least a minute.
*It had a little misfire, but I believe it was due to very old spark plugs wich I changed 2 days ago, and it pretty much went away.

2.Heres something i can usually fix myself, but for me gets confusing becuase the conversion from the rsx dash to the es1. My headlights. They dont work the way they ought to.