Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Here is a closer look at the rods if anyone cares to see. I scanned that in at 600dpi.

Let me know if you want larger pics of anything in the article.
-Jalal

·
Registered
393 Posts
Wow! :wow: IPS has really done their homework. As soon as my car is up and running, I plan to save up money for a build like this. :up: :up: For IPS!!

·
Registered
593 Posts
This is awesome Jalal, do you subscribe to SCC? This is my first time seeing the article! I didn't even get a proof copy.... Two weeks ago, they were just going to print - that was quick if these are on the newsstands already.... gotta get me 100 or so... ahah.

-Ron

·
Registered
144 Posts
edo said:
This is awesome Jalal, do you subscribe to SCC? This is my first time seeing the article! I didn't even get a proof copy.... Two weeks ago, they were just going to print - that was quick if these are on the newsstands already.... gotta get me 100 or so... ahah.

-Ron
Congrats Ron, that is a fantastic engine and a fantastic article in my favorite magazine. I wish I had the time and money to persue my passion of building things like this, or at least a job in this field.

Again, congrats on a job well done. Now all you need to do is create a forged crank from scratch that has the bigger journals, and the B-series will be ancient history. :up:

·
Premium Member
8,357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
edo said:

-Ron
I dont subscribe, and yes it is on the newstands right now.Everytime i am at the mall i go to the bookstore and i read through like 3 or 4 magazines. Me and my buddy just go to Borders grab 3 or 4 mags and just sit and chill and read. When i noticed the article was more than the regular 3 or 4 page BS i knew it was good enough to buy and to post. So i did, and believe me, it is very informative on the products and reasoning behind the design etc.