Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the "import" scene, I'm use to the LSx world. But in a way I've learned the k series is similar with compatible/interchangeable parts. But what is?

I've been pondering swapping my k24a1 for a k24a2. Probably keep the a1 head. Is it all plug and play for motor mounts/sensors.

All this would only happen if the a1 I'm running let's go (200k on it now). I'm looking for a little more git up and go. It's an 06 CRV EX AWD 5spd manual.

I plan on the TSX 6th gear as well.

What would allow this thing to get 200whp?

·
Registered
491 Posts
nice crv
ive always liked the 2nd gen

not sure if its worth the trouble of a swap in a crv,but im sure its possible. k24a2 sounds good though..kpro..3' intake..etc

best of luck to you

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
nice crv
ive always liked the 2nd gen

not sure if its worth the trouble of a swap in a crv,but im sure its possible. k24a2 sounds good though..kpro..3' intake..etc

best of luck to you
Thanks, but yeah it would only happen if the a1 let's go. I just think the extra 30-40hp from the a2 would probably make a huge difference. I believe ktuners is working on the software for the second Gen Crv.

Not looking for a powerhouse, I have my truck for the (397whp/403wtq). But for a daily, feel it would benefit to get a little more acceration. Still trying to figure if the stock drive train could handle even that.

I couldn't see 200whp being much of an issue though.

·
Registered
9 Posts
the're plenty of people doing stock k20/k24a1 blocks with rbc, intake, headers and exhaust doing close to 220whp..