Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I bought this car with 200 miles on it. It currently has 136,000. It has been all up and down the east coast. From Honda Day in Jersey to trips home to New Orleans and all points in between. It started out with me leaving it alone. That lasted about two years. My neighbors were really into the car show scene and helped me get the bug again. Through ClubRSX I fell into a group that autocrossed and I went along not knowing what to expect. After that experience sitting at car shows just seemed silly compared to flogging the car. I graduated to road course action with multiple track days at Summit Point and VIR. This has taken over the build focus but I still attend meets like East Coast Honda Meet or local shows if time allows.

Mods:
Engine: DC CAI, Mugen header, Mugen exhaust, Type R cams, PRC intake manifold, Hondata gasket, Hondata K Pro (Tuned at RLZ), S2000 valve springs (IPS recommended set up), A/C delete, cruise delete, battery and fuse box tuck.

Transmission: Wavetrac LSD, 4.7 FD, Exedy organic stage 1 clutch, Type R flywheel, Civic clutch master cylinder, Downstar clutch line.

Suspension: Tein SS-P, Type R aluminum front lca, Hardrace rear lca, Hardrace rear camber kit, Type R front and rear sway bars, Mugen front and rear strut bar, spoon lower strut bar.

Brakes: Stoptech ST-40 with Ferodo DS2500 pads, Stoptech braided lines, Stoptech rear pads.

Wheels: Mugen GP 18" Michelin Pilot Sport 2 225/40R18

Interior: Type R Recaros, carpet, door panels, tachometer, shift knob, pedals, Autopower 4 point roll bar, Mugen steering wheel and boss, Odyssey battery and tray behind driver seat, Eclipse AVN5500 DVD/NAV, Elemental Designs 6.5" fronts, rear interior delete.