Honda / Acura K20a K24a Engine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok to cut a long story short i just purchased an 02 si hatch that was rolled for a local dirt oval track i race on next season. Car still ran and steers fine, thing is the previous owner had it super charged and has since took it off and sold it so i just got done putting the intake manifold and tb back on along with new gaskets. This is my first time messing with any k series but have pleny of knowledge with d, b and h series. Basically everything in the car has been stripped. I got plenty of power cus i tried 2 different batteries and the lights and horn still work when i hit the alarm but i dont hear the fuel pump kick on or the gauges come on when i turn the key forward. Is there some kind of sensor that may be off or something i need to check? Im gonna have alot more questions just hoping i can get a few guys to help me through this project. Thanx

·
Premium Member
4,294,967,295 Posts
The car probably had kpro if it was supercharged. My guess is the previous owner sold it with the kit. Because kpro uses the factory ecu you may not have one. Just a guess as I have never tried to start a new civic without an ecu, so I don't know exactly what would happen without one.

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #8