Kpro A/F data - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2019, 08:07 AM   #1
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Kpro A/F data

Hi all,

I am working on a European EP3 with a new Kpro V4 conversion but when it come to tuning on the Dyno, I noticed the A/F data in the display of KManager isn't working and is fixed at 14.7

Luckily I can log the AFR on the Dyno but I would rather have the ECU and software working in this way to tune with.

I also have another EP3 running on Kpro V2 to work on and it is the same

Is there something that needs to be setup for this to work?

Thanks!
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-25-2019, 01:03 AM   #2
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Ok so I had to re educate myself on this and the euro EP3 runs on a narrow band sensor which explains everything lol

Can someone point me into the right direction with wiring a wideband into the Kpro?

Thanks
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-25-2019, 02:30 AM   #3
Bonertron
New Member
 
Bonertron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: over there
Posts: 33
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

https://www.hondata.com/tech-euro-ctr-o2-wiring
Bonertron is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 03-25-2019, 03:36 AM   #4
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Thank you


I have PRA ECU with Kpro V4.

Can retain the use of the PRA ECU but get an AEM wideband sensor setup and an input into the Kpro being V4?
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 12:27 AM   #5
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

But this is telling me I MUST have PRB PRC PRD ECU and correct wideband sensor with it..

Unless I can apply the AEM output signal to the PRA in this way shown by these diagrams? That's if the input is on the PRA board.

Otherwise surely it can go in onto the Kpro V4 as an input? If so then trying to find out how this is done but cannot find anything and Hondata forum is a little unresponsive.
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 04:48 AM   #6
LotusElise
Arouse the DAMPFHAMMER!
 
LotusElise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SoBW
Posts: 5,639
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillP View Post
Otherwise surely it can go in onto the Kpro V4 as an input?
It will work, but you can't use the aftermarket wideband setups for closed loop lambda control. The inbuilt controller expects only signals from the OEM rated wide- or narrow band probes. I would recommend to go with Doctronic, cheaper, more flexible, bluetooth interface, Dash capable and they offer a wideband option for the PRA ECU.
LotusElise is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 06:24 AM   #7
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Thanks for the info, it looks pretty impressive.

Downside is customers want Hondata

Ecu's are already running on Kpro V4 and V4 is supposed to be capable with closed loop with an external sensor as long as the wideband has a built in conversion which is why I said about an AEM kit and use the gauge output into the Kpro.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg kpro wideband.JPG (71.8 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg kpro wide band 2.JPG (18.2 KB, 3 views)
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 07:33 AM   #8
LotusElise
Arouse the DAMPFHAMMER!
 
LotusElise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SoBW
Posts: 5,639
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillP View Post
Thanks for the info, it looks pretty impressive...Downside is customers want Hondata...
You may convince them just by send him the website link .

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillP View Post
Ecu's are already running on Kpro V4 and V4 is supposed to be capable with closed loop with an external sensor as long as the wideband has a built in conversion which is why I said about an AEM kit and use the gauge output into the Kpro.
That's an interesting information. Most or even all wideband kits of AEM have a current to voltage conversion. But is that what is needed by Hondata and their foggy explanation there? I recently got a reply from member from here that the wideband kit from AEM isn't accepted for closed loop control of lambda by KPro V4, therefore my initial statement.
LotusElise is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 08:22 AM   #9
WillP
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

I'll do some further digging and see what can be used and let you know
WillP is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2019, 10:54 PM   #10
LotusElise
Arouse the DAMPFHAMMER!
 
LotusElise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SoBW
Posts: 5,639
Default Re: Kpro A/F data

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillP View Post
I'll do some further digging and see what can be used and let you know
Great, especially on that mentioned dropdown list !
LotusElise is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-28-2019, 05:44 AM   #11
chap1214
New Member
 
chap1214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Atlantic City, New Jersey
Posts: 1
Default

Use a Acura RSX type S oxygen sensor
chap1214 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
a/f sensor, ep3, kpro

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flowbench data k20a2 head kpowerdhatch Engine Building 12 08-28-2015 02:23 AM
HyTech Dyno Data- Engine vs Chassis hitechex Advanced Engine Theory and Design 104 10-27-2008 07:21 PM
DLC (data link connector) diagram typer0186 ECU and Tuning 1 01-03-2006 11:43 AM
Rev Hard Turbo Kit for K20 with Honda Data Kpro Complete Kit.. bossman032 Parts for sale 10 05-04-2005 09:53 AM
K20a2 Turbo Charge Over Heating.. Kpro Data Log.. bossman032 ECU and Tuning 1 02-24-2005 02:47 PM



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.