k24a3 swap wiring - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2015, 02:28 AM   #1
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default k24a3 swap wiring

Hi so I'm doing a k24a3 swap and need some help with the wiring as far as I'm aware the k24a3 is the same as a k24a2 tax engine but was wondering what wiring harness do I use is will the normal k20 dc5 rsx harness work?

And what ecu can I use does kpro work with this engine? And can I use a immobilizer cut out

Any help wound be awesome thanks
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-09-2015, 01:37 AM   #2
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Any one?
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2015, 10:10 AM   #3
Mixwell
k20a.orgy
 
Mixwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 2,949
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

rsx type s engine harness will work.

you will need to address the knock and crank sensor. either repin the harness or get rsx type s knock and crank sensors.

using this harness and addressing the sensors will allow it to work with kro.

i have no knowledge of immobilzer cut outs. you lose that function with kpro.

bonus: get a 50 degree intake cam gear from a k20 with your engine combo.
__________________
.........................issforged wheels.........................
------------------------------------------------------
=====>MIXWELL'S s2k24a2 PROJECT<=====
Mixwell is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 12-12-2015, 04:39 AM   #4
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

So what I wanna know is what ecu can I use can you kpro a k24a2 stock ecu or can a use a RSx ecu with kpro to run this k24a2?
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2015, 04:41 AM   #5
Mixwell
k20a.orgy
 
Mixwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 2,949
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Compatible ECUs are listed in the hondata site.

It'll be of the k20 variety, not k24.

02-04 type S is the more popular one to kpro.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
.........................issforged wheels.........................
------------------------------------------------------
=====>MIXWELL'S s2k24a2 PROJECT<=====
Mixwell is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2015, 04:43 AM   #6
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixwell View Post
Compatible ECUs are listed in the hondata site.

It'll be of the k20 variety, not k24.

02-04 type S is the more popular one to kpro.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
So you can run a k24a2 with a k20ecu with kpro?
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2015, 04:47 AM   #7
Mixwell
k20a.orgy
 
Mixwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 2,949
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Reread the 3rd post in this thread. Then go to www.hondata.com for a better understanding.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
.........................issforged wheels.........................
------------------------------------------------------
=====>MIXWELL'S s2k24a2 PROJECT<=====
Mixwell is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-20-2016, 05:46 PM   #8
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

hmm could I use a Honda Integra type r k20a wiring harness?
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-15-2016, 04:50 PM   #9
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

ok so i have got every thing done besides the wiring now my real question is what kpro ecu should i got about getting as ill be using a 02-05 honda integra type r wiring harness and charging harness what kpro ecu will work with this im a but confused about the pin outs ect and a type r ecu is way to much im aware ill need the conversion harness but will any other kpro k20 ecu be a plug and play with this wirning harness

any knowledge about this would be greatly appreciated
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-16-2016, 01:44 AM   #10
DaSlowestCL9
K20a.org Basic User
 
DaSlowestCL9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 429
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Quote:
Originally Posted by ballerg View Post
ok so i have got every thing done besides the wiring now my real question is what kpro ecu should i got about getting as ill be using a 02-05 honda integra type r wiring harness and charging harness what kpro ecu will work with this im a but confused about the pin outs ect and a type r ecu is way to much im aware ill need the conversion harness but will any other kpro k20 ecu be a plug and play with this wirning harness

any knowledge about this would be greatly appreciated

Anwer
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixwell View Post
Compatible ECUs are listed in the hondata site.

It'll be of the k20 variety, not k24.

02-04 type S is the more popular one to kpro.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
There are tons for sale all over that us on the forums can help you get. Obviously Kpro is not a cheap investment but people are selling them at various prices. 02-04 RSX-S will work for your setup. I believe the 05-06 ECU is different but I'm sure the Hondata website will be able to explain things in better detail for what you'll need to get.
BTW did you figure out the crank and knock sensor wiring issue?
__________________
EvoM: Not4Sale l TSXclub: evertp1
ClubRSX: NotEuroR l HondaTech: evertp1
8thcivic: DaSlowestCL9
DaSlowestCL9 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-16-2016, 06:10 PM   #11
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

um yer i did the knock and crank sensor just used the connectors from my k24a3 harness and swaped them over to the k20 harness.

since im using a integra type r 02-05 harness this will work with any k20 02-05 that all i wanna know just unsure of the connectors to the ecu, are they different for ecu code?
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-16-2016, 09:09 PM   #12
DaSlowestCL9
K20a.org Basic User
 
DaSlowestCL9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 429
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

These are the ECU's you can use with that harness:

•2002-2004 RSX (Type S) (PRB ECU)
•2002-2004 RSX (Base 5 speed) (PND ECU)
•2001-2006 Japanese DC5 Integra Type R (PRC ECU)
__________________
EvoM: Not4Sale l TSXclub: evertp1
ClubRSX: NotEuroR l HondaTech: evertp1
8thcivic: DaSlowestCL9
DaSlowestCL9 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-16-2016, 09:49 PM   #13
ballerg
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

ok cheers mate that helps out heaps ran in to another wiring problem today when iv gone to plug my type r harness in the the vss on my accord 6 speed gear box i see that the type r is only a 2 pin for the vss as the accord/tsx is a 3 pin
ballerg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-14-2018, 08:05 AM   #14
HusseinHolland
New Member
 
HusseinHolland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 91
Default Re: k24a3 swap wiring

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixwell View Post
rsx type s engine harness will work.

you will need to address the knock and crank sensor. either repin the harness or get rsx type s knock and crank sensors.

using this harness and addressing the sensors will allow it to work with kro.

i have no knowledge of immobilzer cut outs. you lose that function with kpro.

bonus: get a 50 degree intake cam gear from a k20 with your engine combo.

Reviving this as it applies to my setup. I'm using a '05 TSX K24a3 engine/trans & harness. I have a '05 Accord ECU coming. Why is it necessary to change the knock & crank sensors?

Is the connector for each different? The OP's replies seemed to suggest he used the connectors off the K24a3 harness, so I'm confused about this aspect.

Any input would be appreciated.
HusseinHolland is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
k24, k24a3, kpro, wiring

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.