Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2014, 10:08 AM   #1
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Hey guys, this is a last resort situation. I have a Jdm k20a in a Rhd ek hatch. I'm using a 02-04 k20a2 harness with a matching ecu (kpro) with a hasport sub harness. A z1 tranny, and a cut rbc with a z1 throttle body. The car used to run fine, then I upgraded to a cut rbc, and z1 tranny. The car started up fine, but was throwing out a lot of dust from when I powder coated the rbc and valve cover. I took them off and sprayed them with compressed air, put everything back on, and now no start. Engine cranks, I have fuel pressure, I have spark, compression, and injector impulse, but NO START. the timing chain is spinning, and the indicator light on the ecu is green. I dont know what else to do? Any help is appreciated no codes thrown either
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (973.9 KB, 16 views)
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2014, 06:22 PM   #2
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Bump any ideas
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2014, 06:37 PM   #3
CAFROG
K20a.org Master User
 
CAFROG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

The most logical reason should be based on something left unhooked from all the wrenching. Triple check stuff....vacuum lines, all harness plugs and grounds. Maybe even reload your tuned map onto K-Pro but I don't think that's your issue.
__________________
My 92 Civic Si (owned it since '96) Currently making it a K20-R MuFFsTanK KiLLa

https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=96809
CAFROG is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-11-2014, 06:15 AM   #4
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

I already checked everything, I even sent the sub harness back to hasport thinking that might be my problem, starting to lose my motivation
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2014, 07:53 AM   #5
CAFROG
K20a.org Master User
 
CAFROG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

If things were fine before the IM change.....it's probably something small and silly. I understand where you're coming from. You'll find it. Just slow down and start over.
__________________
My 92 Civic Si (owned it since '96) Currently making it a K20-R MuFFsTanK KiLLa

https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=96809
CAFROG is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2014, 09:00 AM   #6
djtooon
U Mad Bro !!
 
djtooon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: 732...Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,182
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Don't lose your motivation take a step back then re check things especially if it was running before. Possibly check all fuses inside the cabin
__________________
TEAM S.D.R
www.facebook.com/SDRPerformanceNJ
VOUCHES-(K20TUNED LLC),(Project Yellow),(boostdem1),(eastsidehonda),(HonkeyDong),( tuner04civic),(jmitc73),(urthworm),([email protected]),(Spuntek Performance),(h0ndab0yj0n)
djtooon is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 03:52 AM   #7
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Just changed three sensors, cam sensors (both), and crank sensor, still no start. I also put my ecu into my boys car, and it started his up, so it's not my ecu, what could it be?? Help please??
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 04:00 PM   #8
CAFROG
K20a.org Master User
 
CAFROG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Just an option......Check all fuses.
__________________
My 92 Civic Si (owned it since '96) Currently making it a K20-R MuFFsTanK KiLLa

https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=96809
CAFROG is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 04:16 PM   #9
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Thanks for the suggestions guys, I checked all the fuses twice, and physically took them out and visually inspected them. They all good, someone told me it might be my engine harness, what y'all think?
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 05:34 PM   #10
CAFROG
K20a.org Master User
 
CAFROG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

It's hard for me to think it's something wrong that was working fine before the IM change.

Is K-Pro saying there are any engine codes?

You could get all crazy and check for continuity in the engine harness wires.
__________________
My 92 Civic Si (owned it since '96) Currently making it a K20-R MuFFsTanK KiLLa

https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=96809
CAFROG is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 07:28 PM   #11
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

I have a friend who having the same problem turned out being his harness, and he said he heard of it happening to someone else that he knows, that's his he figured his problem out. No ecu codes thrown, no check engine light If anybody's in the south fl area and wants to help me out just lmk
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2014, 06:04 AM   #12
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Put another engine harness on and still no start, bump for the struggle is real!!! No start is killing me
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2014, 07:27 PM   #13
sleepingperformance
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 121
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

Have you got a thermal intake manifold gasket?

I have had a few customers lately with grounding issues due to these when they ground the the intake manifold instead of the cyl head or block
__________________
Sleeping Performance & Mechanical Repairs: Balance, Feedback, Response
www.facebook.com/sleepingperformancemr
Build Thread: https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114689
sleepingperformance is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2014, 07:48 PM   #14
Bochincheboy
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 14
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

I grounded the main ground onto the valve cover nut but my head valve cover is powder coated so a friend suggested I add another ground from there to the chasis because it backfired. He said it might not be getting good continuity and the injectors might be pulsating wrong.
__________________
Ek Rhd typeR kswap blue raspberry metallic 5lug
Instagram: Bochincheboy representing #BeyondBelief
Bochincheboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-25-2014, 12:14 AM   #15
sleepingperformance
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 121
Default Re: Ek Rhd Jdm k20a no start has all three factors

I usually ground them to the back of the cylinder head, in between the two camshaft positioning sensors
__________________
Sleeping Performance & Mechanical Repairs: Balance, Feedback, Response
www.facebook.com/sleepingperformancemr
Build Thread: https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114689
sleepingperformance is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ctr, ekhatch, jdm, kswap, rhd

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.