help - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2011, 10:59 AM   #1
kteggy88
K20a.org Basic User
 
kteggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: L'ville
Posts: 256
Default help

newb question .. can i leave the ps and ac in without hooking them up just so i can leave the stock serpentine belt size on the engine? and if i do take ps and ac pulleys out, how do i know what size serpentine belt i need? thx guys..i know its prolly a stupid question but im learning
kteggy88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-29-2011, 11:06 AM   #2
kteggy88
K20a.org Basic User
 
kteggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: L'ville
Posts: 256
Default Re: help

and also, are there things you have to do to a jdm ecu to get the car running..i know a few wires have to be spliced, but is there anything else? thx
kteggy88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2011, 11:29 AM   #3
JDMTOKER
Lifetime Member
 
JDMTOKER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Where the trees are purple
Posts: 2,916
Default Re: help

what chassis you putting this in???? yea you could leave them there and not hooked up but might as well just get rid of em if you not gonna use any of it. I have a pulley and belt needed to eliminate them if you interested. cheap too
__________________
https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=67720Ksquad member #1
garage
-89 SI civic hatchback k20a2-TOKERBUILT
-95 integra 507whp k24 turbo daily-POWERED BY HATER-AID AND SOLD
-92 SI K24 soon to be done

ALLIN FAB-
ADAMWESTwill be missed by many
ASP-
K-TUNED-

VOUCHES-Hickamhatch, Davidk20Ek4, xk20a, 11248c, notajerryskid, proOnthasnow, Allmotorek4, jo3lok24, rolldog, Jer!, and more to come soon
JDMTOKER is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 03-29-2011, 11:31 AM   #4
davidk20ek4
K20a.org Master User
 
davidk20ek4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: washington
Posts: 2,174
Default Re: help

Quote:
Originally Posted by kteggy88 View Post
newb question .. can i leave the ps and ac in without hooking them up just so i can leave the stock serpentine belt size on the engine? and if i do take ps and ac pulleys out, how do i know what size serpentine belt i need? thx guys..i know its prolly a stupid question but im learning
i would take them out....and to find the size of belt you can use string and wrap it around the way it is sapposed to go and mark it or cut it to the length and bring it to the part store and they will help u size it up...
__________________
EVERYTHING WE DO .... WE DO IT BIG.....K-SQUAD
davidk20ek4 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2011, 11:32 AM   #5
davidk20ek4
K20a.org Master User
 
davidk20ek4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: washington
Posts: 2,174
Default Re: help

there u go problem solved....buy tokers setup

good seller
__________________
EVERYTHING WE DO .... WE DO IT BIG.....K-SQUAD
davidk20ek4 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2011, 11:56 AM   #6
kteggy88
K20a.org Basic User
 
kteggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: L'ville
Posts: 256
Default Re: help

its going in my 94 teg! cant wait...thanks to the bothh of you for the help!
kteggy88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2011, 11:57 AM   #7
kteggy88
K20a.org Basic User
 
kteggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: L'ville
Posts: 256
Default Re: help

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDMTOKER View Post
what chassis you putting this in???? yea you could leave them there and not hooked up but might as well just get rid of em if you not gonna use any of it. I have a pulley and belt needed to eliminate them if you interested. cheap too
integra..and thx i might be interested..it'll be a few weeks or so but ill let ya kno!!
kteggy88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2011, 12:03 PM   #8
JDMTOKER
Lifetime Member
 
JDMTOKER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Where the trees are purple
Posts: 2,916
Default Re: help

No worries, teggie with K is nice
__________________
https://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=67720Ksquad member #1
garage
-89 SI civic hatchback k20a2-TOKERBUILT
-95 integra 507whp k24 turbo daily-POWERED BY HATER-AID AND SOLD
-92 SI K24 soon to be done

ALLIN FAB-
ADAMWESTwill be missed by many
ASP-
K-TUNED-

VOUCHES-Hickamhatch, Davidk20Ek4, xk20a, 11248c, notajerryskid, proOnthasnow, Allmotorek4, jo3lok24, rolldog, Jer!, and more to come soon
JDMTOKER is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
integra, k20, k20a

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.