K20A2 vs K24A2 Head info - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum

Old 09-16-2009, 07:20 PM   #1
Pacemaker Kid89

Question K20A2 vs K24A2 Head info

Hi guys.

My name is Dan and I'm an intern for Palm Beach Hot Rods. We have a customer with a 2004 Element who wants to push as much power (300 hp, either to the wheel or crank) as possible. Now were going to run all Skunk 2 internals and IM but were a bit confused on the head. Skunk 2 says to run the K24A2 head while I keep thinking to myself that the K20A2 head would be better. I only figured this because I do myself lurk around here and wish I had a K swapped DC2. I'm a Honda guy, and I love my TSX lol. Back to the issue at hand. Which is the better head to go with? It's challenging enough to try and get some form of a ECU (Auto for those who were thinking K Pro) but the head is killing us here. I wanna post on places and try to find one but I need to know which is the better one. If any of you members can help us out that would be fantastic. I will admit, it's our first K engine that were really digging into. And being that this is an Element who wants uber power (turbo perhaps in the future) were really going into uncharted waters but were loving every second of finding this info out. relies and PMs are welcome

Thanks!!!

And yes I searched, I'm a mod on TSXclub.com so I know how it goes lol
Pacemaker Kid89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-16-2009, 07:55 PM   #2
nikos
K20a.org Master User

Default Re: K20A2 vs K24A2 Head info

The element in stock form has the k24a4 head. The tsx head has good midrange but at high RPM, the k20a2 flows more.

On an all motor setup, a 2004-2005 TSX head in stock form will not make as much power up high as a k20a2 head assuming decent cams etc.

A 2006-2007 TSX head will probaby make more power than a stock k20a2 head.