K24 main studs - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2007, 01:29 PM   #1
suprfast
K20a.org Master User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,360
Default K24 main studs

Just an FYI for anyone that is using new main studs in the K24(not sure of the k20), my engine builder let me know today that the F20C main studs appear to be a perfect match. Pass the word, helping out where i can
kris
suprfast is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-11-2007, 07:39 PM   #2
Uneek4L
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 329
Default Re: K24 main studs

benefit being? j/w

Also there is an ARP mains that will work... not that I know the part no off hand... just chiming in...
__________________
Konfidential Racing
EG builtK24 A/M
Uneek4L is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2007, 10:47 PM   #3
suprfast
K20a.org Master User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,360
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uneek4L
benefit being? j/w

Also there is an ARP mains that will work... not that I know the part no off hand... just chiming in...
I couldnt find the part number for the ARP, so as far as i knew ARP didnt offer them. Just an FYI
kris
suprfast is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2007, 11:25 PM   #4
Flash202
K20a.org Advanced User
 
Flash202's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NJ / FL
Posts: 890
Lightbulb Re: K24 main studs

K24 ARP main studs item #:
  • ATP4.400-1LB - Studs
  • APN12-1 - Nuts
  • APW 1316N - Washers

Got mine from lightning motorsports $99 shipped good deal
Flash202 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2007, 09:31 AM   #5
regamaster
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 441
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash202
K24 ARP main studs item #:
  • ATP4.400-1LB - Studs
  • APN12-1 - Nuts
  • APW 1316N - Washers

Got mine from lightning motorsports $99 shipped good deal

Correct! I have a set as well.
regamaster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-13-2007, 10:01 PM   #6
qtmac_mien
K20a.org Basic User
 
qtmac_mien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 412
Default Re: K24 main studs

damn right after i finish putting mine together then this shows up
qtmac_mien is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-17-2007, 11:03 PM   #7
team1320_k24eg
Lifetime Member
 
team1320_k24eg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Diego, So*Cal
Posts: 1,072
Default Re: K24 main studs

good info
__________________
Team 1320 est. 1996

R.I.P Team 1320 All Motor ITB K26 EG (aka The GOLD DIGGER).. 2006 - 4/28/12

"No nuts no glory, You can't achieve your goals if you don't take that chance"
team1320_k24eg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2008, 09:32 AM   #8
Uneek4L
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 329
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by regamaster View Post
Correct! I have a set as well.
Any of you have the torque spec sheet for the ARP main studs? I know the head studs are different from OEM torque specs and lightning sent the main studs loose with no torque or spec sheet.

Thanks
__________________
Konfidential Racing
EG builtK24 A/M
Uneek4L is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2008, 03:36 PM   #9
jdmcoop
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 255
Default Re: K24 main studs

F20C studs will not work, they are the same size as a H22 head stud. But the B16 Head studs will.
jdmcoop is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2008, 05:36 PM   #10
Uneek4L
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 329
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmcoop View Post
F20C studs will not work, they are the same size as a H22 head stud. But the B16 Head studs will.
???? The correct part numbers are already listed above, we are talking about main studs not head studs. Was this response to my question? I already have the main studs I am just looking for torque value for them.
__________________
Konfidential Racing
EG builtK24 A/M
Uneek4L is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-04-2008, 11:50 AM   #11
talonxracer
K20a.org Master User
 
talonxracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: upstate ny
Posts: 2,508
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uneek4L View Post
???? I already have the main studs I am just looking for torque value for them.
Bump for an answer to this please.
__________________
Now playing with Zuki trucks!!!


PAIN is fear leaving the body....

"Sometimes it is entirely appropriate to kill a fly with a sledge hammer."
- Major I. L. Holdridge, USMC
The only good Commie, is a dead Commie ! ! !
talonxracer is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-04-2008, 02:23 PM   #12
regamaster
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 441
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by talonxracer View Post
Bump for an answer to this please.
55ftlbs
regamaster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2008, 06:55 PM   #13
Uneek4L
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 329
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by regamaster View Post
55ftlbs

with arp lube or oil?

I already forgot but I called ARP up directly they would not give me an answer without the part number though. I wrote it down but forgot where. Do not remember it being 55lbs so I would call ARP up and confirm but regamaster could be right. Sorry I couldnt help anymore.
__________________
Konfidential Racing
EG builtK24 A/M
Uneek4L is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-06-2008, 11:56 AM   #14
regamaster
K20a.org Basic User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 441
Default Re: K24 main studs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uneek4L View Post
with arp lube or oil?

I already forgot but I called ARP up directly they would not give me an answer without the part number though. I wrote it down but forgot where. Do not remember it being 55lbs so I would call ARP up and confirm but regamaster could be right. Sorry I couldnt help anymore.

Torco Assembly Lube or ARP Lube.

We torque ours to 55fl lbs with Torco assembly lube... I believe they (ARP actually call for 40-54ft lbs.) depending on lube.
regamaster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.